2018 OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS COMOX VALLEY REGIONAL DISTRICT - ELECTORAL AREA 'A' DIRECTOR										
TOTALS	Candidate	Percent of Vote	Advance Oct 10 and 17 / Hornby Denman Oct 11	Mail Voting	Hornby	Denman	Fanny Bay	Union Bay	Royston	Boardroom
1387	ARBOUR, Daniel	63%	113	34	386	202	143	244	249	16
803	ELLIOTT, Jim	37%	68	8	123	92	116	172	213	11
20	Rejected ballots		2	0	15	1	0	0	0	2

I, James Warren, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected Daniel Arbour who received the highest number of valid votes for the office of Comox Valley Regional District Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman / Hornby Islands) Director.

2018 OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS COMOX VALLEY REGIONAL DISTRICT ELECTORAL AREA 'B' DIRECTOR							
TOTALS	Candidate	Percent of Vote	Advance Oct 10 and 17 / Hornby Denman Oct 11 / Mail Voting	Boardroom	NIDES		
856	<b>B56 HAMIR, Arzeena 53%</b> 190 407 25						
746	NICHOL, Rod	47%	211	311	224		
8	Rejected ballots		3	3	2		

I, James Warren, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected Arzeena Hamir who received the highest number of valid votes for the office of Comox Valley Regional District Electoral Area B (Lazo North) Director.

2018 OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS COMOX VALLEY REGIONAL DISTRICT ELECTORAL AREA 'C' DIRECTOR							
TOTALS	Candidate	Percent of Vote	Advance Oct 10 and 17 / Hornby Denman Oct 11 / Mail Voting	Boardroom	NIDES	Living Waters	
1005	<b>GRIEVE, Edwin 62%</b> 140 257 340 268						
609	ODDLIEFSON, Jay	38%	89	124	155	241	
7	Rejected ballots		0	2	2	3	

I, James Warren, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected Edwin Grieve who received the highest number of valid votes for the office of Comox Valley Regional District Electoral Area C (Puntledge – Black Creek) Director.

I, James Warren, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected by acclamation Sheila McDonnell to the office of School District No. 71 Area A school trustee. Sheila McDonnell was the only nomination to the office of School District No. 71 Area B school trustee.

2018 OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 71 - AREA 'B' SCHOOL TRUSTEE							
TOTALS	Candidate	Percent of Vote	Advance Oct 10 and 17 / Hornby Denman Oct 11 / Mail Voting	Boardroom	NIDES		
332	DERRY, James	24%	91	149	92		
1055	WAITE, Michelle	76%	261	462	332		
195	Rejected ballots		44	101	50		

I, James Warren, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected Michelle Waite who received the highest number of valid votes for the office of School District No. 71 Area B school trustee.

2018 OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 71 - AREA 'C' SCHOOL TRUSTEE							
TOTALS	Candidate	Percent of Vote	Advance Oct 10 and 17 / Hornby Denman Oct 11 / Mail Voting	Boardroom	NIDES	Living Waters	
1155	HARGREAVES, lan	81%	171	285	361	338	
271	PURDEN, Terence	19%	39	48	66	118	
166	Rejected ballots		0	43	68	55	

I, James Warren, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected Ian Hargreaves who received the highest number of valid votes for the office of School District No. 71 Area C school trustee.

I, James Warren, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected by acclamation Laura Busheikin and David Critchley to the offices of Islands Trust Denman Island Local Trust Area Trustees. Laura Busheikin and David Critchley were the only nominations to the offices of Islands Trust Denman Island Local Trust Area Trustees.

2018 OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS ISLANDS TRUST HORNBY ISLAND LOCAL TRUST AREA TRUSTEES							
TOTALS	Candidate	Percent of Vote	Advance Oct 10 and 17 / Hornby Denman Oct 11	Mail Voting and Boardroom	Homby		
356	ALLEN, Alex	30%	47	12	297		
182	BUVYER, George	15%	8	8	166		
145	EMERSON, Ron	12%	13	13	119		
223	KIMMERLY, Peter	19%	32	12	179		
271	LAW, Tony	23%	35	20	216		
3	Rejected ballots		0	3	0		

I, James Warren, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected Alex Allen and Tony Law who received the highest number of valid votes for the offices of Islands Trust Hornby Island Local Trust Area Trustees.

Participation	Turnout	Estimated Total Electors*	Percentage Turnout
Electoral Area A	2208	5980	37%
Electoral Area B	1599	5785	28%
Electoral Area C	1621	6910	23%
Combined Areas A, B and C	5428	18675	29%
Hornby Island	635	974	65%

<sup>\*</sup> Estimated total electors is based on the 2011 Minister of Community, Sport and Cultural Development certified population figures by electoral area, subtracting an estimate of residents who are not eligible to vote

This determination and declaration of official election results were made by the Chief Election Officer on October 23, 2018 and is based on ballot accounts as amended or prepared by the Chief Election Officer.

Dated at Courtenay, BC this 23<sup>rd</sup> day of October 2018



James Warren Chief Election Officer